Late Nights in the Suburbs

There’s going to be a theme in my next few posts…the night. I know SO cliche, SO overdone; but who cares, I really don’t. I’ve also been into plaid lately, maybe because I’m forced to go to school every single day and the classic “school-girl” look has constantly been on my mind, with a little twist. Instead of the classic circle skirt I went with the eclectic square-circle skirt, yes I know it is kind of an oxymoron. I found this lovely tutorial by-guess who-Annika Victoria! (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kr8AiMn_kU) Her’s is a little longer, but I am a little person, so I have little legs; which means my clothing needs to be littler…? This skirt was really quick and easy to make, which is my favorite kind.

If you’ve ever wondered what happens at night in the suburbs, I’m here to answer that question!

And the answer is nothing, absolutely nothing…unless you make your own clothes.

I owe a big thanks to my friend for being crazy enough as I am to go out in below-freezing temperatures, late at night, around our town. Even though I was numb for more than is ever comfortable it was fun. We went to McDonald’s, broke onto a golf course, and created a scene at 4-way intersections. Solid night. I also got to dance! Which is honestly the only thing keeping me (somewhat) sane for high school.IMG_4796IMG_4797IMG_4791

 

Leave a comment