The Librarian

Yes, I work at a library because why not? I love this outfit because it is so versatile. Dress it up or dress it down…it’s up to you. My go to outfit right now is this skirt, a white turtleneck, and my navy blue oxfords. So yeah…kind of looks like a typical librarian outfit, but it doesn’t have to! That’s the great thing about the neutral color is it can be transformed into so many different styles. I was hesitant to make this skirt because I thought I would for sure mess-up the measurements, but thanks to Q2HAN it turned out just the way I wanted it to (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxH1SV5qR6E). The measurements themselves are probably what took the longest, around an hour, and the sewing was so simple (if everything is properly measured out). Be forewarned about this skirt, be patient (I know it’s hard) and take your time because it’s not fun when you mess up and have to restart the whole thing! So yeah…advice of the night.

Also, know that the theme of these photos were supposed to be “modern-day diet…” something like that. (You can’t see the front of the skirt, but I did 6 circular buttons)IMG_4784IMG_4787

Leave a Reply

